Job Details:

  • Start: Late August/early September
  • Ages of Children 17yo, 15yo, 13yo, 10yo, 4yo, but care is focused on the youngest two children
  • Driving: Driver’s license + car required. Off-street parking available. Family car available during the shift.
  • Schedule: W-Su 12:30pm-6:30pm (30 guaranteed hours/week)
    • Tu-Sat schedule is also possible if preferred.
  • Pets: 1 dog, no care required
  • Travel: Optional, preferred. 1 week in winter, 1 week in summer. Family stays at their Maine home in July and August with a one bedroom cottage for the nanny to stay in.
  • Salary: $34-36/hr (depending on experience) + healthcare reimbursement + a generous PTO package that includes 2-4 weeks of paid vacation, plus paid holidays and paid sick days!

Additional Information:

A busy family in Lexington is searching for an engaged, energetic nanny/household manager for their two youngest children, ages 4 and 10, to begin at the end of August or beginning of September! The family has 3 older children (ages 13, 15, and 17), as well, who may require a ride on rare occasions. Dad works out of the home and travels and mom has a flexible schedule and spends time in and out of the home.

The preferred schedule for this position is Wed-Sun 12:30pm-6:30pm for a guarantee of 30 hours/week, but the family is open to a Tues-Sat configuration for the right match! Childcare responsibilities for the two youngest children include school pick up, driving to afternoon activities, and children’s meal preparation. Other tasks include serving the children dinner and dinner clean up, laundry (mostly child-related), organizational tasks when time permits, and general tidying. Mom can be available in the afternoons if a divide and conquer approach is needed on any given day. Comfort with driving the children in the family vehicle is important.

This active family spends July and August on a gorgeous property in southern Maine. Traveling along with them is optional, but the nanny will have a beautiful one bedroom cottage to stay in during weeks in Maine. They also would prefer that someone join them for 1 week of travel in the winter and 1 week of travel in the spring each year, though this is not a requirement.

Best matches for this family engage well with children of all ages and stages, are comfortable working in a busy household, and are open to sharing space with the family dog on occasion! An outgoing, friendly demeanor combined with intuition and the desire to stay active each day would be an excellent match for this family.

Job Application

If you are not currently registered as a BNC Nanny, please fill out the application below.

Already a registered as a BNC Nanny? Contact us directly to let us know you’re interested.